I started over today. I got my 28 Day Soul Coaching CD's, and started on day 1. It was the soul coaching that brought me to the I am Divine cards. I liked where I was going on that journey, but have gotten away from it, so decided to go back to square one.
It was such a good day....very productive, lots of to do's crossed off...got up, went to the gym, came home, did housework, went grocery shopping, put groceries away, dealt with an at home appointment with a service contractor, made home made rolls, made a loaf of bread, got dinner on the table. This is where the day went downhill.
I called Andy at 6. He was leaving shortly, and he had 2 errands to run on the way home. I said, so you'll be home around 8. He said no, 7, 7:30 at the latest. Well, I had planned to eat dinner together, but I was hungry, and I don't like eating too late at night. So I ate dinner, but thought, well, when Andy comes home, I'll sit with him while he eats dinner. I set the shows I like to watch to tape, knowing he would want to watch his shows. 7 and 7:30 came and went. As it approached 8, I though, gee, I'll put Andy's show to tape too, because I know how much he likes it. At 8:30 I got fed up. I cleaned everything up, and started to go upstairs, as there were things that I did want to do, but I had been putting off, waiting for Andy to come home, figuring it was going to be any minute. Of course that's when he walked in the door. Arguing and shouting ensued.
It is really to much to ask to get a phone call when someone is running late? I guess so, because this has been an ongoing issue througHout our marriage. Is it a girl thing? Do I just make a big deal out of it because as girls, we are taught to let people know where we are? Or is it just a consciencious thing? I was further set off because his apology is so hollow and insincere. His apology comes across as "I'm sorry that you got yourself upset, but it's your problem, not mine.". And yes, it is my issue, not his, but isn't being part of a relationship recognizing the triggers that your partner has, accepting them and not deliberately pressing them? If he's running late, I want him to call me and let me know. He can think that it's not necessary, he can think that I'm being anal, that's fine, but it all it takes is a quick call to say "I'll be an hour later than I thought", isn't that easier? I'm not so controlling that I expect a call if he's running a little late, but there's a big difference between being 20-30 minutes late, and almost 2 hours.
Today I was divine unity. The only thing that occured to me was wanting to unite my foot with his butt.
However, as with Day 1 of the Soul Coaching journey, I did remember to breathe.
Holding on to anger isn't productive, but I can't help but feeling that in just letting this go, nothing will get resolved, because Andy doesn't care. Of course, he leaves on business on Wednesday, and I will feel to guilty if he leaves and we are still on bad terms, so I will smooth everything over, and nothing will get resolved anyway.
F**K!
Monday, September 27, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment